The Baccarat Perpetual Trophy for the first ranked winner of the Offshore Racing Championship of the Yacht Racing Union of Southern California goes to none other than our own Far Niente!  The winner of the series is determined by taking the best four scores out of a series of  a dozen or so point to point races throughout SoCal.  I had never heard of this series before, but came to find out that we have a number of prior winners in our fleet including 2006 overall champ White Knight who was also second in 2007 and third in 2005 as well as Temptress who was second last year in 2008.  In order to be eligible for scoring, you have to sign up in advance.  The 2010 entry form and schedule can be found at